Announcing the Regional K-16 Education Collaboratives Grant Program - Phase 1 Grant Awards

The Office of Public School Construction (OPSC) and the Foundation for California Community Colleges (FoundationCCC) are pleased to announce the Phase 1 Grant awards for the Regional K-16 Education Collaboratives Grant Program.

Phase 1 Grant Awards

Applicant Applicant Contact Project Title Award Region
California State Polytechnic University Humboldt Jenn Capps Provost (Jenn.Capps@humboldt.edu) Redwood Coast K-16 Education Collaborative $18,130,000 Redwood Coast
California State University, Fresno Karri Hammerstrom Executive Director (khammerstrom@csufresno.edu) Central San Joaquin Valley K-16 Partnership: A Collaboration of the Fresno-Madera K-16 Collaborative and the Tulare-Kings College & Career Collaborative (The Partnership) $18,130,000 Central San Joaquin Valley
Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District Sally Cox Director (sally.cox@gcccd.edu) The Border Region Inclusive Talent Pipeline Collaborative $18,130,000 Southern Border
Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office Lisa Gilbert, Ed.D. Deputy Superintendent, Instructional Services (ligilbert@kern.org) Kern Regional K-16 Education Collaborative Grant $18,130,000 Kern County
Los Angeles Community College District Deborah Harrington Dean of Student Success (harrindl@email.laccd.edu) Los Angeles Region K-16 Collaborative $18,130,000 Los Angeles County
Los Rios Community College District Brian King Chancellor (kingb@losrios.edu) Sacramento K16 Collaborative $18,130,000 Sacramento
Orange County Department of Education Kathy Boyd Director, Career Education (KBoyd@ocde.us) OC Pathways to and Through College Career $18,130,000 Orange County
Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District Kevin O'Rorke Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Student Services (kororke@shastacollege.edu) North State Together Regional K-16 Education Collaborative $18,130,000 North State
University of California, Riverside Brian Haynes - Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs (brian.haynes@ucr.edu) Inland Empire Regional K16 Regional Collaborative $18,130,000 Inland Empire

A webinar about the Phase 1 Grant Application was hosted on Friday, April 8, 2022 from 10:30am -11:30am.

Application Information: For Reference Only

Regional K-16 Education Collaborative Grants Program Phase 1 Application

Questions about Phase 1?

Regional K-16 Education Collaboratives Grant Program Stakeholder Webinar February 25, 2022

The webinar includes an overview of the grant opportunity, which will include a Phase 1 round this spring for mature existing collaboratives as well as a later Phase 2 round of planning and implementation grants for collaboratives that are in earlier stages of development. The webinar also describes the legal requirements for this program.